Monday.

I know this is going to sound lame and probably a little bit selfish, but my Monday evenings are sacred to me. My mum goes to an evening class at the gym, between the hours of 6.30-8.30 the house becomes my own little fortress of solitude. As I’m still new to this whole blogging thing, and am unsure of the content I want to be putting up, I thought what better place to start than about today.

Monday is usually a crazy day in our office – I work in an IT support company – as occasionally things go wrong over the weekend, or if people have an issue on Friday they tend to not call about it because…well, it’s Friday! So it is always rather busy, and today was no exception.

However, I digress, the point of this post is not about those hours between 8.30am-5.30pm…

I was tempted to order pizza for dinner, I’m not going to lie to you. The temptation is always there isn’t it? A few clicks and 30/45 minutes later a box of cheesy happiness and comfort arrives at your door step. What a brilliant world we live in!

But food…So I wanted pizza, but I’m trying to be a bit healthier this week (after all, I ate like 15 flat jacks over the weekend…) so instead I made myself some pasta, it was actually very nice! I cut a courgette into strips and fried that with some fakon (fake bacon/Quorn bacon) and cooked some pasta, with the pasta I put spinach and sweetcorn. I have a picture (below) but healthy aspects of the dinner all seem to be hidden under a pile of cheese…but it was very tasty. And I made enough for lunch tomorrow.

dinner

I’d love to tell you I then did something exciting, but I painted my nails and lazed on the sofa watching Gossip Girl on Netflix. It’s Monday evening, and after the busy day I’ve had I really needed to do nothing. Especially if I’m to be up and ready to do it all again tomorrow 🙂

So I shall now finish this, and drink my peppermint tea in bed and read my book. My Perfect Night In.

Anyone out there got any other tips to  unwind I could try?

2 Comments

Add yours →

  1. To me Friday evenings are sacred 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

