Nervous first post…

It’s Wednesday 17th February 2015 and the time is currently 9.19pm. The last few weeks have been incredibly draining and I am lacking all motivation to do anything. I am twenty-five in just over two months and I am filled with an overbearing sense of dread and despair about how I have wasted my life. I’ve spent weeks enveloped in a grey cloud mulling over the mediocrity of my past years and I can’t take it anymore. Don’t get me wrong, I don’t have a bad life, or a hard one, I have just not lived up to my potential and it’s only just started sinking in the I need to start making some changes now in order to hopefully have a better future.

For a long time now I’ve been toying with the idea of starting a blog as a medium to channel and utalise my creativity – working in IT, the opportunity doesn’t arise much. But I couldn’t think of that initial post to start it off with, until today. I hope to document my attempt to get my life back on track, with possibly a few outfits and food posts in between.

Tomorrow is the first day of the rest of your life – as the saying goes. So I’m going to get in bed, with a mug of herbal tea, some chocolates and my book, read for a bit, then get an early night. Because tomorrow, is going to be a good day.

Looks like my first post will have to wait until tomorrow morning to be posted, WordPress won’t open on my laptop – it’s too old…not a good start :/

Leave a Reply

